top of page


This series, which tells the stories of the prophets whose names are mentioned in the Qur'an, is a modern continuation of the 'short anbiya' literature in Islamic Culture. In this work, which was prepared as a result of a long and intense effort, the verses related to the subject were tried to be conveyed, the places where the struggle of the prophets took place were shown with maps and the work was enriched with poems.

Ahmet Cemil Akıncı, the pioneer of our historical novel literature, narrates the life of the prophets with his unique elegant style, and conveys historical information to us in a literary language, by turning it into a novel.


"We sent many prophets before you. We told you the stories of some of them, and some we did not tell you." (Believer, 78)

The History of the Prophets Series consists of a total of 12 books and includes the lives of 27 prophets mentioned in the Qur'an.

The History of the Prophets (12 Books / 27 Prophets)

  1. Hz. Adam - Hz. sigh
  2. Hz. Noah - Hz. Idris
  3. Hz. Salih - Hz. hud
  4. Hz. Ibrahim
  5. Hz. Ismail - Hz. Lot
  6. Hz. Joseph - St. Isaac - St. Jacob
  7. Hz. Eyyüp - Hz. Shuayp - Hz. Zulkifl
  8. Hz. Moses - St. Harun
  9. Hz. David - St. Joshua
  10. Hz. Solomon - Hz. Elijah - Hz. Elisa
  11. Hz. Yunus - Hz. Sha'ya - Hz. Zechariah
  12. Hz. Jesus - St. John

Hz. David - St. Joshua

₺250.00 Regular Price
₺200.00Sale Price
  • Subtitle of the Work: History of the Prophets


    Publisher : Bahar Publications

    Original Language : Turkish

    Series Name: History of the Prophets

    Genre : Historical Novel

    Skin Information:  Special Edition / Hardcover

    Paper Information: 60 gr. Imported Paper

    Number of Pages : 312

    Book Dimensions: 13.5 x 21 cm.

    Barcode No: 9789754506754

bottom of page